JKM Catalog
Search:     
Databases

 

Access to these databases (with the exception of RIM) is password-protected under licensing agreements with the database vendors.  Only individuals currently affiliated with LSTC or McCormick are eligible to access the databases.  JKM regrets not being able to provide access to alumni/ae.

 

If you have lost or forgotten the authorizations and/or passwords for JKM databases, send an e-mail to jkmlibrary@gmail.com or contact the JKM circulation desk at 773.256.0739.

 

  Web Link
  Link   ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials (EBSCO)
ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials indexes journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion and cognate subjects. Full text is provided for more 266,000 articles. Coverage begins in 1940.
  Link   New Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)
NTA provides English-language summaries of journal articles (currently from 500+ journals), essays in multi-author works, and monographs covering all aspects of the New Testament, its world and cognate subjects. Coverage begins in 1985.
  Link   Old Testament Abstracts (EBSCO)
OTA provides English-language summaries of journal articles (currently from 450+ journals), essays in multi-author works, and monographs covering all aspects of the Old Testament, its world and cognate subjects. Coverage begins in 1978.
  Link   Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)
ASP is the world's largest scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with indexing and abstracting for all 8,144 journals in the collection. Indexing goes as far back as 1900.
  Link   Philosopher's Index (EBSCO)
PI features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. Coverage begins in 1940.
  Link   Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
NS provides cover-to-cover full text for 35 national and international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 375 regional (U.S.) newspapers.
  Link   WorldCat (FirstSearch)
95+ million records provide access to the holdings of thousands of libraries around the world, including books; periodicals, newspapers and journals; maps; audiovisual materials; and, manuscript and archival materials.
  Link   ArticleFirst (FirstSearch)
An excellent complement to the EBSCO databases, ArticleFirst indexes journal articles from the table of contents pages. Especially useful for materials not yet indexed in ATLA RDB, OTA and NTA.
  Link   Biblical Archaeology Society -- Online
Archive containing the editorial content of each issue of the bimonthly magazines Biblical Archaeology Review (1975 to the penultimate current issue), Bible Review (1985 to 2005) and Archaeology Odyssey (1998 to 2006), as well as five books published
  Link   RIM - Research in Ministry
RIMŽ Online is a freely available database that indexes DMin and DMiss projects from reporting schools of theology accredited by the Association of Theological Schools in the United States and Canada.
 
Link to LSTC Homepage
Link to McCormick Homepage
Link to JKM Delicious Account